24 teams from 13 different countries will take part in the 2021 Adidas Next Generation Tournament, the top U18 European teams competition. Due to the pandemic, Euroleague reduced the number of participants (from 32 to 24) and the qualifiers will take place in three venues instead of four, as Kaunas has been ruled out. The champions of the three qualifiers will earn a ticket for the Final 8 in Cologne, Germany (from May 27th to 30th) and will compete with five additional teams which will have access through wild cards.

Valencia (27-29 December)
The champion, Herbalife Gran Canaria, and the finalist, Unicaja Malaga, from the 2020 ANGT Valencia will take part in the competition with two more Spanish teams: FC Barcelona and 2019 ANGT Valencia champion, Valencia Basket. France has two representatives: ASVEL Villeurbanne –in this qualifier for the third consecutive year– and Victor Wembanyama's Nanterre 92Ratiopharm Ulm, moving to Spain after three years competing in the ANGT Munich, and Umana Reyer Venezia –6th in the 2020 ANGT Kaunas– complete the picture. 

Munich (22-24 January)
Real Madrid will have the chance to keep the crown in Munich in an expectedly tough competition against CFBB Paris; the 2020 ANGT Munich finalist Stellazzurra from Italy and the 2020 ANGT Kaunas finalist ZalgirisZaragoza –last year finished in the last position at 2020 Kaunas ANGT– and Promitheas –the only Greek team in the competition– will also take part in this qualifier with Basket Brno, from Czech Republic, and hosts Bayern Munich.

Belgrade (19-21 February)
Three Serbian teams will play in Belgrade: 2020 ANGT Belgrade champion PartizanMega and Crvena Zvezda alongside Fedor Zugic's Buducnost from Montenegro and Cedevita Olimpija from Slovenia. Lokomotiv Kuban, the only Russian representative; Maccabi Tel Aviv, fourth in the last ANGT Belgrade; and U-BT Cluj, from Romania, will compete for a ticket to Cologne.